who is the literal reviewer?

I am the literal reviewer. I voraciously read and want to share the fruits of my labours, so to speak. Therefore, I am publishing a blog to discuss books as I read them – hopefully one a week but we shall see…

I will give the title, author, ISBN number (if available) and a general synopsis of the plot, before moving on to some deeper discussion e.g. of character, plot and subplot, and themes. I won’t make it too highbrow – believe me, it isn’t my style! I want to make it accessible to everyone, and encourage people to read more, too. Obviously, I will give my opinion, and if I feel there is an option, give alternatives – sort of an, “if you like x you might also like y”.

Leave a Reply

